Here at Abington Bank, our local banking team shares a personal commitment to helping our neighbors and local businesses achieve their goals. As the community’s only truly local bank, we have a stake in helping build our community. That translates into an exceptional level of service and attention to your needs. At Abington Bank, you work directly with our senior decision-makers, who are committed to your success.

A key advantage of partnering with Abington Bank is the expertise of our local banking team of experienced professionals who understand the needs of our community … and how to meet them!

With more than 30 years of experience in the financial services marketplace here in Eastern Massachusetts, Andy Raczka knows how to help businesses grow and succeed. Prior to joining Abington Bank, he served as President and CEO of Meetinghouse Co-operative Bank in Boston. His career includes senior leadership positions at Compass Bank and Mellon Financial Corporation. As chief executive of Abington Bank, Andy is committed to working with local businesses to help ensure their success.

David most recently held the position of chief financial officer with Rogers & Gray Insurance Agency in South Dennis. He also has significant experience in the role of controller with Xtralis Inc., where he directed accounting and finance activities. David has more than 23 years of experience leading public and private companies to financial success. David is a Certified Public Accountant and graduated from Bryant University in Smithfield, Rhode Island with a bachelor of science in business administration. David’s responsibilities will include managing the Bank’s financial operations, deposit operations and information technology areas. 

Kelly has built her career at Abington Bank, joining us as a teller in 1990 and working her way up through the ranks of the organization. In 2004 she was promoted from Assistant Treasurer to Vice President of Lending. Born and raised in Abington, Kelly has the advantage of knowing well the community she serves. With her help, many local residents have been able to realize their dream of home ownership over the years. Because Kelly also oversees loan origination, processing and servicing she is able to assist all customers with their borrowing needs, as well.

Mario previously held the position of senior credit officer at Holbrook Cooperative Bank in Holbrook, Massachusetts. He also worked as credit officer at the former Abington Savings Bank for many years, and brings more than 16 years of banking experience to the position. Mr. Sindone has served as Chairman of the Massachusetts Bankers Association Education Committee since 2007, and has been a New England School of Financial Studies faculty member at Babson College since 2003. Mario is responsible for management of the Bank’s credit administration functions, and implementation and administration of Bank credit policies and procedures. He also serves as director of credit analysis and the annual loan review process for all commercial real estate and business loan transactions.

As an Abington resident with more than 30 years of banking experience, Lou knows the local business community like few other bankers. Prior to joining the Bank, he served nearly 20 years with Abington Savings Bank. His involvement in local organizations – including the Abington Rotary Club and Abington Music Parents – are proof of his commitment to our community. As vice president for lending, Lou works hard to serve the needs of local businesses.

As a long-standing Bank team member, Ms. Johnson has provided outstanding customer service to customers on all levels. She started with Abington Bank as a part-time teller in high school in 2007. Most recently, she held the position of Assistant Branch Manager since 2013. Ms. Johnson is now responsible for all aspects of branch operations, including management of the branch and teller area. She oversees administration and ensures efficient daily operations of the branch.

• Paul J. Sullivan, Chairman
• Carolyn A. Burbine

• Robert Caparella

• George Clarke

• James Crowley

• Paul G. Donlan

• Margaret Fredrickson

• James Gilpin

• Timothy Gordon

• Edward O'Brien

• Andrew J. Raczka

•Susan Reardon
• Christopher T. Sexton

• Elizabeth M. Stark
• Angelo M. Tempesta, Jr.


Emeritus Directors

• Kenneth W. Olson

•Charles Simpson


Earning your trust. Exceeding your expectations

Get started today